Staff

Qvonda Birdsong : Principal

Qvonda Birdsong

Principal

Ms. Qvonda Birdsong became the Principal of Garner Elementary in 2017.  Prior to joining the Garner  family, Ms. Birdsong was the Principal as Oscar J Pope Elementary for 5 years.  From 2009 to 2012, Ms. Birdsong served as the Assistant Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School.  During this time, Ms. Birdsong was an integral part of the leadership team that dramatically raised and maintained student achievement at Oscar J. Pope Elementary School.  Ms. Birdsong earned a Bachelor's degree from Florida A & M University and a Master's degree from Nova Southeastern University.

Qvonda.birdsong@polk-fl.net
Delores Shockley : Assistant Principal

Delores Shockley

Assistant Principal

delores.shockley@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Special Area

Beverly Wixon : Media Specialist

Beverly Wixon

Media Specialist

beverly.wixon@polk-fl.net
Megan Stump : Music

Megan Stump

Music

megan.stump@polk-fl.net
Amy Kok : Network Manager

Amy Kok

Network Manager

Amy.Kok@polk-fl.net
Melisa Hallock : Art

Melisa Hallock

Art

melisa.hallock@polk-fl.net
Darryl Richard : PE Coach

Darryl Richard

PE Coach

darryl.richard@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Jamie Simpson : Terminal Operator

Jamie Simpson

Terminal Operator

jamie.simpson@polk-fl.net
Tarolyn McMath : Clinic

Tarolyn McMath

Clinic

tarolyn.mcmath@polk-fl.net
Ayesha Alkhatib : LEA Facilitator

Ayesha Alkhatib

LEA Facilitator

ayesha.alkhatib@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Gunter : Guidance Counselor

Elizabeth Gunter

Guidance Counselor

Elizabeth.Gunter@polk-fl.net
Doris Pennini : Principal Secretary

Doris Pennini

Principal Secretary

doris.pennini@polk-fl.net
Dennis Schuemann : Math Coach

Dennis Schuemann

Math Coach

dennis.schuemann@polk-fl.net
Maura Santiago : Reading Coach

Maura Santiago

Reading Coach

maura.santiago@polk-fl.net
Felicia McKennon : Behavior Interventionist

Felicia McKennon

Behavior Interventionist

felicia.mckennon@polk-fl.net
Brianne Bower : Reading Interventionist/Title I

Brianne Bower

Reading Interventionist/Title I

brianne.bower@polk-fl.net

ESE

Preschool and Head Start

Peggy Helms : Head Start

Peggy Helms

Head Start

peggy.helms@polk-fl.net
Kathy Burns : Head Start

Kathy Burns

Head Start

kathy.burns@polk-fl.net