Staff

Qvonda Blackman : Principal

Qvonda Blackman

Principal

Mrs. Qvonda Blackman became the Principal of Garner Elementary in 2017.  Prior to joining the Garner  family, Mrs. Blackman was the Principal as Oscar J Pope Elementary for 5 years.  From 2009 to 2012, Mrs. Blackman served as the Assistant Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School.  During this time, Mrs. Blackman was an integral part of the leadership team that dramatically raised and maintained student achievement at Oscar J. Pope Elementary School.  Mrs. Blackman earned a Bachelor's degree from Florida A & M University and a Master's degree from Nova Southeastern University.

Qvonda.blackman@polk-fl.net
Delores Shockley : Assistant Principal

Delores Shockley

Assistant Principal

delores.shockley@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Special Area

Odile Perez : ESOL Teacher

Odile Perez

ESOL Teacher

odile.perez@polk-fl.net
Dalphna Bunch : Art Teacher

Dalphna Bunch

Art Teacher

dalphna.bunch@polk-fl.net
Shanna Bruneau : Reading Coach

Shanna Bruneau

Reading Coach

shanna.bruneau@polk-fl.net
Daniel Powell : Math Coach

Daniel Powell

Math Coach

daniel.powell@polk-fl.net
Michaela Mendoza : Music Teacher

Michaela Mendoza

Music Teacher

michaela.mendoza@polk-fl.net
Christina Pinter : Music

Christina Pinter

Music

christina.pinter@polk-fl.net
Amy Kok : Network Manager

Amy Kok

Network Manager

Amy.Kok@polk-fl.net
Hannah Boudreaux : Media Specialist

Hannah Boudreaux

Media Specialist

hannah.boudreaux@polk-fl.net

Interventionist

Avery McCree : Behavior Interventionist

Avery McCree

Behavior Interventionist

avery.mccree@polk-fl.net
Cherie Perryn : Reading Interventionist

Cherie Perryn

Reading Interventionist

cherie.perryn@polk-fl.net
Mika Finney : Math Interventionist

Mika Finney

Math Interventionist

mika.finney@polk-fl.net
Angela Clark : Behavior Interventionist

Angela Clark

Behavior Interventionist

angela.clark03@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Eloisa Martinez : Title I

Eloisa Martinez

Title I

Eloisa.martinez@polk-fl.net
Julie Whiteley : Principal's Secretary

Julie Whiteley

Principal's Secretary

julie.whiteley@polk-fl.net
Tisa Boronell : Dean

Tisa Boronell

Dean

Tisa Boronell@polk-fl.net
Pamela Bryant : Office Secretary

Pamela Bryant

Office Secretary

pamela.bryant01@polk-fl.net
Lisa Barrios : Terminal Operator/Registrar

Lisa Barrios

Terminal Operator/Registrar

lisa.barrios@polk-fl.net
Tarolyn McMath : Clinic

Tarolyn McMath

Clinic

tarolyn.mcmath@polk-fl.net

ESE

Cheryl Valentin Burt : LEA Facilitator

Cheryl Valentin Burt

LEA Facilitator

cheryl.valentinburt@polk-fl.net
Brittney Finley :

Brittney Finley

brittney.finley@polk-fl.net
Lakika Moultrie :

Lakika Moultrie

lakika.moultrie@polk-fl.net
Yolanda Hamilton :

Yolanda Hamilton

yolanda.hamilton@polk-fl.net
Michelle Cofino :

Michelle Cofino

michelle.cofino@polk-fl.net
Tamara Dettling :

Tamara Dettling

Tamara.Dettling@polk-fl.net

Preschool and Head Start